top of page
  • Writer's pictureHüdaye Nur Duranoğlu

Final Post Of This Semester

Hi everyone! As you see from the headline, this is a goodbye. We're end of the semester and we created a lot of tasks, activities and so on. I tried to share my experiences, activities and the new things I learned with you as much as possible. Therefore, I want to talk about them in detail.

Firstly, I'd like to say that this blog and the course from which I learned everything I shared here were so fun for me because I learned how to teach by using technology. Rather than being a student, I felt more like a teacher. The tools we learned can also be used in almost every area if you master them enough. To be honest, some parts the course felt a bit difficult, especially finding a good activity idea, however, you get used to what you prepared in the progress of time.

The strongest side of the course is the skills you learned. As I have said above, they are available to use not only in creating teaching materials but also in any areas. Furthermore, being able to use Canva, for example, is a great opportunity for us because designing a material means more than a job that a teacher does. It paves the way and you drive it where you wanna go. I mean, employing such tools as Canva is even beneficial when you apply for jobs in different sectors since it is the era of technology.

Speaking of the activities, my favourite activity is to introduce a city with 360° videos, as to what I liked less is to prepare flipped classroom videos because it required more effort than the others :). But it is a very beneficial way of teaching anyway.

This course is open to curriculum change because technology improves every single day. What I recommend would only be meaningful or possible if a dramatic change happens in technology. However, I can recommend some important things to the students who will take this course in the upcoming years. They should be open to new teaching methods and materials, it is both crucial for their self-development as a teacher and for this course. It would be beneficial to experience the tools before they start to take this lesson.

My last words go to our dear teacher Gökçe Hoca. I wanna thank her for being so professional and encouraging in her job. The importance of some lessons are well understood after you graduate but this course is not one of them. Due to the reasons I mentioned above, I already use everything I learned in my life.

So guys, we come to the end. I hope I learn a lot of new things and share them with you. Thank you so much for your time and goodbye.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Use AI For Everything!!

Hi everyone! Today's topic is about AI use again:). Not surprisingly, I still use AI tools to create activities for students. Let me talk about what I did for my last project. It is about supporting t

Wanna Learn With AR/VR ?

Hi everyone! In this blog, I will share our AR integrated teaching material. Perhaps, you wonder "how is that possible, how can you teach something like that?" But no worries, I'll explain it i detail

bottom of page