top of page
  • Writer's pictureHüdaye Nur Duranoğlu

Use AI For Everything!!

Hi everyone! Today's topic is about AI use again:). Not surprisingly, I still use AI tools to create activities for students. Let me talk about what I did for my last project. It is about supporting the writing studies with an AI. This time, we used "Grammarly". Briefly, we assigned the students to write a letter to an imaginary friend by using Grammarly to check and correct their mistakes and also to enhance their writings.

The activity that we prepared has three stages. My part was to create the pre-stage. Initially, I put two pictures of Sydney and wanted to guess the students which city these pictures show. Then, I asked some situations as kind of an instruction for them to brainstorm. As they answer the questions, they will get used to the activity. Pre-stage is an important step in designing an activity since it functions as an icebreaker.

I created this activity with my friends Nazar Gökalp and Feiza Kara Chousein. You can find it here.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Post Of This Semester

Hi everyone! As you see from the headline, this is a goodbye. We're end of the semester and we created a lot of tasks, activities and so on. I tried to share my experiences, activities and the new thi

Wanna Learn With AR/VR ?

Hi everyone! In this blog, I will share our AR integrated teaching material. Perhaps, you wonder "how is that possible, how can you teach something like that?" But no worries, I'll explain it i detail

bottom of page