top of page
  • Writer's pictureHüdaye Nur Duranoğlu

Wanna Learn With AR/VR ?

Updated: Jan 16

Hi everyone!

In this blog, I will share our AR integrated teaching material. Perhaps, you wonder "how is that possible, how can you teach something like that?" But no worries, I'll explain it i detail. There may be better ways to teach a topic with AR or include it into the learning experience but I really loved what we did and I assume you will like as well. I worked in this assignment with Feiza Kara Chousein and Nazar Gökalp.

 

So, let me clarify it. Initially, we were assigned to pick a city and create an activity integrating AR/VR in it. We chose Paris to design this activity. As we have to include AR, we found a 3D photo of Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe as well as adding a 360° video of them. In the activity, learners are expected to answer the questions given after watching the videos and examining the 3D photos. That was the first activity which was prepared by all of us. The second and the last activity were done by Feiza and Nazar. My solo part was the third one in which I mentioned Napoleon Bonaparte. He is one of the most prominentt figures of France, therefore, I wanted include him as well. I searched for some videos about him and then, I decided on one. What I liked about the video and what pushed me to choose this video are its concept,in which, they taught his life in a court room. They showed Napoleon as a defendant and his lawyer talked about his positive acts and the other man generally looked from a different perspective and showed his kind of negative and deputable manners. I found this conceptualization very catchy and subtle, therefore, I included this video and I planned my activity in parallel with it. Also, I directed my questions by taking into consideration this concept.


 

That's all for this week. Stay tuned!


Here are the links;



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Post Of This Semester

Hi everyone! As you see from the headline, this is a goodbye. We're end of the semester and we created a lot of tasks, activities and so on. I tried to share my experiences, activities and the new thi

Use AI For Everything!!

Hi everyone! Today's topic is about AI use again:). Not surprisingly, I still use AI tools to create activities for students. Let me talk about what I did for my last project. It is about supporting t

bottom of page