top of page
  • Writer's pictureHüdaye Nur DuranoÄŸlu

The Funniest Homework Idea Ever

Updated: Jan 13, 2023



Hello guys!

I hope you're doing well. In this post, I'll be sharing something amazing which is creating a digital story. We were assigned to make this for our educational technologies lesson. But it was not like a homework, it was such an entertaining activity. And of course, just like some of the previous tasks, I was not alone whilst making the story. I made this with my 2 friends who are Ebru Efe and Nursena Çakır.


 

How did the process go?

First we decided on the cartoon maker tool that we were to use. Then we created a story and the cartoon which was the best part of doing it. We narrated the story and Sena edited the video.


 

Which tools did we use?

For making the cartoon, we, at first, examined some tools. The most suitable one for us was pixton. I liked its characters, settings etc. In my opinion, it looks professional. And to create the video, Sena used Canva.


 

What are the some affordances and constraints of the tools that we used?

To start with, pixton provides countless alternatives for you to create your cartoon. It has a lot of characters, settings, such elements to show it more realistic as facial expressions, body postures etc. When it comes to editing it, we used canva. I think, you all know canva. It is such a great app that you can almost make anything you want. Furthermore, I will use this app for another homework. We can also talk about few constraints about these apps. One of them may be the lack of some characters in pixton. Yes, I said that it is rich in this, however; we needed a ghost character and unfortunately could not find it.


 

Advantages of Digital Storytelling In The Language Classroom


If it needs to be listed in a nutshell;

-As it allows the students narrate a story, it improves their speaking skills.

-It is one of the funniest tools to use for working in groups.

-It improves the creativity.

-It is a suitable task both for younger and older learners.


 

You can watch it from here!















If you cannot open the embedded video, here's the link;


That's all for today guys. For more posts, do not forget to check my site.

B4N

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Post Of This Semester

Hi everyone! As you see from the headline, this is a goodbye. We're end of the semester and we created a lot of tasks, activities and so on. I tried to share my experiences, activities and the new thi

Use AI For Everything!!

Hi everyone! Today's topic is about AI use again:). Not surprisingly, I still use AI tools to create activities for students. Let me talk about what I did for my last project. It is about supporting t

Wanna Learn With AR/VR ?

Hi everyone! In this blog, I will share our AR integrated teaching material. Perhaps, you wonder "how is that possible, how can you teach something like that?" But no worries, I'll explain it i detail

bottom of page